“I have no special talents. I am only passionately curious” (Albert Einstein)

Posted: June 25, 2015 in Professional-Me
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

graduation1

 

This is exactly I am quoting AE: “I have no special talents. I am only passionately curious” (Albert Einstein).

It is merely because I am nobody without them all. I am nobody without every single remarkable person that has crossed path with me starting from my childhood until now. I am nobody without my family: my mother, my late grandmother, my late father and everyone whom I have considered as my own parents and family. I am nobody without the existence of great teachers, lecturers, advisers, my best friends, friends, colleagues, and everyone who have taught me about the world, about life, about everything money can’t buy: priceless life lessons. Most of all, I am nobody without the never-ending blessings from Allah SWT.

Throwing back my undergrad (above, 2004; Unika Soegijapranata Semarang), my graduate (master, below,2009; Ohio University, USA), and now Bismillah I am walking my journey through post grad (PhD, hopefully insya Allah until 2019; Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand). All of these accomplishments are mostly dedicated to my dearest mother, my late grandmother, and my late father.

Karena kawruh ilmu itu salah satu bentuk ngibadah, dan amalan dalam kawruh inilah mungkin yg “boleh” dibawa mati dan “boleh” terus “murup” setelah meninggalkan dunia fana ini, insya Allah. Saya masih merasa bukan siapa2 dan tak punya apa-apa, namun sepanjang Allah SWT masih memberikan saya umur dan kesehatan, maka akan saya ikhtiarkan perjalanan ini sesuai dgn kemampuan, keterbatasan dan kekurangan saya.

Segala ikhtiar dan kawruh ini saya bawa dengan segenap penghargaan yg sedalam2nya untuk mama saya atas cita2, kasih sayang, dan kesabaran beliau sbg single parent; utk almh eyang putri saya atas kenangan akan memoar penuh dedikasi dan perjuangan beliau sbg single parent & single grandparent; utk adik saya semata wayang yang sudah memberikan saya hadiah terindah utk merasakan menjadi seorang kakak; dan utk alm papa saya atas segala pelajaran hidup yg telah membantu menempa saya seperti sekarang ini.

Last but not least, perjalanan menuju kawruh ilmu yg selanjutnya ini, saya dedikasikan juga utk suami saya tersayang yang sudah berjiwa besar ikhlas dan ridho memberikan ijin, doa, dan semangatnya utk saya agar saya tetap dapat terus belajar mengepakkan sayap meraih cita, harapan, dan asa bersama sampai akhir tiba di batas akhir perjalanan.

So yes, I am blessed, thankful, and grateful. I am not just studying, I am honoring those who have sincerely given me so much love and affection until the second I am writing this. Mugi2 Gusti Allah SWT mberkahi lan diparingi dalan ingkang sae kagem sharing manfaatipun tumprap sesami, aamiin yra.

 

Wellington, June 18, 2015

Leave a Reply

